Menu
About Us
Jesus BarbaJose H. Damian Elementary School

Jesus Barba
Principal

Jose H. Damian Elementary School (JDE) opened its doors to students in 1992.  The school sits in the middle of the vast farmland that makes up the Upper Valley.  JDE is named after a retired Canutillo Independent School District Board of Trustees member who served a total of 25 years on the Board between 1973 and 2002.
  
JDE, as the campus is known, has a long tradition of being a center of excellence in learning.  The school consistently ranks among the highest performing elementary schools in the country.  Besides academics, JDE boasts top-notch music and extra-curricular programs.  Its honors choir has performed and received awards in state and national music competitions.
 

 
 

Contact Us

Principal:


Jesus Barba
jbarba@canutillo-isd.org
915.877.6803

Assistant Principal:
Robert Seeburg
rseeburg@canutillo-isd.org
915.877.6804

Office Manager: 
Mary D. Garcia
mdgarcia@canutillo-isd.org
915.877.6806


Attendance:


Lizeth Villasenor
mvillasenor@canutillo-isd.org 
 915.877.6808

Counselor:


Cynthia Arteaga
carteaga@canutillo-isd.org
915.877.6826


Librarian:


Heather Parra
hparra@canutillo-isd.org
915.877.6815


Parent Liaison:


Sonia Cisneros 
scisneros@canutillo-isd.org
915.877.6811


Phone:

915.877.6800

Fax: 

915.877.6819
Address:
6300 Strahan Road
El Paso,Texas 79932

Mailing Address:


PO Box 100
Canutillo, Texas 79835

School Start Time:
School End Time:

7:40 a.m.
3:15 p.m.

Office Hours:
7:15 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.

Grades:

Pre-K-5th

Mascot:

Firebirds

School Colors:

Navy Blue, Gray and White